Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

January 2024 transfer window thread.

Darvo

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
If we sell Kilman for £40m in this window, can that money count to income for summer purchases for FFP purposes? Or would there be an onus on us to spend it in this FFP window (i.e. immediately)? If the latter, we're going to get rinsed by any club we want to buy from.
I’m no expert on FFP but know that it works on a rolling 3 years basis. So, Anything that impacts our bottom line this year provides extra spending power next year.

Skrilla

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
If we sell Kilman for £40m in this window, can that money count to income for summer purchases for FFP purposes? Or would there be an onus on us to spend it in this FFP window (i.e. immediately)? If the latter, we're going to get rinsed by any club we want to buy from.
FFP works in rolling three year cycles. I think it's £105m permitted losses accumulated over those three seasons.

Dan G WWFC

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Yeh he did stand out, him and Doue were phenomenal. Actually really surprised to see that Doue has only started 5 games for them this season, he looks like a really special talent.

I liked the look of Ibrahim Salah

Skrilla

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Only if the owner invests, otherwise its £15m accumulated over 3 seasons
Almost unfathomable that a Premier League owner wouldn't invest though, in this day and age. Not saying it couldn't happen, but owners will do whatever they can to retain their status in a multi-billion pound league. The loss of Premier League status is far more costly than not covering £90m losses over three years!

cannockwolves

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score

Oldgold Wolfcub

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score