Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

Coventry sack manager

A

andyc225

I was told in the summer that an erstwhile Wolves manager would be approached when Thorn gets the bullet.Watch this space.

Do I sense an opportunity to offload Dave Edwards and Hunty?

H

Hatch End

Big Mick is the man to return the mighty light blues to their rightful position.......in the third division!

Oh hang on, they're already in their rightful pposition!

P

PeteWolf

Aren't they broke? Can they afford all the money that Mick needs to waste on average players?

Dubwolf71

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Aren't they broke? Can they afford all the money that Mick needs to waste on average players?
Pete, you really need to let go. Or maybe reveal that you have a secret longing for Mick?:D

H

Hatch End

Much as I doubt Mad Mick's abilities as a Greed League manager, I think that he would be able to get Cov back into the Second Division fairly quickly ( the real one, the one we're ín! ).

M

Mr Zuki

Is that average players like Jarvis, Kightly, Ebanks-Blake, Doyle, Henry, Foley, Fletcher..........

kennyB

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Is that average players like Jarvis, Kightly, Ebanks-Blake, Doyle, Henry, Foley, Fletcher..........

Do you really want someone to go on from there? Left yourself wide open!!!!

P

PeteWolf

I bet Coventry fans are looking forward to such signings as Kevin Kyle, Carlos Edwards, Jemal Johnson, Darren Ward and Nigel Quashie amongst others who he'll sign and never play.

S

SimplyTheWolves

No it's not. I didn't really make a point but if I were to it would be that all managers make both good and bad signings. How many bad ones has Ferguson made for instance?

Good point Mr Zuki, but then again he can afford to.

RJs Tankard

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score