Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

Calling all Wolves fans

Golden_Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Hi,

I'm a journalism student currently working on a set of features regarding the issue of "money in football". One feature will be surrounding follow a fan; whereby I get information about how much a fan spends on his/her team (anything ranging from food, drinks, programmes, club merchandise, etc).

I was wondering if it was possible to talk to any Wolves fan on here about this?

I don't know if I have posted this in the correct area or not, but any help would be greatly appreciated.

If anyone is interested could you please respond back to this message or message me (if that is possible).

Thanks a bunch. Hope to hear from some of you soon.

Pessimistic Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
If you posted some questions, I'm sure most of us would be more than happy to answer them for you on the thread :).

Golden_Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Cheers.

Ok well the first question would be how much money do you spend and what do you spend it on before going to a home game.

So things like tickets, drink, food, match day programs, travel, club merchandise and anything else.

And then the second question would be exactly the same but for those who travel to an away game.

So if the questions could be answered with say Villa/Newcastle in mind for the away question and Everton in mind for the home game.

Hope that makes sense. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Pessimistic Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
I don't get to any away games, so I can't answer that one.

Home games: I've got a season ticket, so that's prepaid. I think including the price of the entire ticket would be disproportionate to the value; unless somebody knows roughly the £/game ratio for an u17 season ticket? I'll leave that blank

£3 or so on soft drinks outside the ground.