Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

Forest- possible points deduction

Sussex Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
This is the club that paid Jesse Lingard 200k a week

Which is a prime example of why they (the club) deserve no sympathy.

I doubt few football fans would defend FFP / PSR itself, and many will believe its authors are motivated as much by stopping another Man City developing than protecting clubs from poor owners. But whether we like it or not, rules are rules, and clubs sign up to them. Most clubs abide by them, even if they try clever strategies to mitigate their impact. Some clubs however, Everton and Forest in the Prem, Derby in the EFL, for example, appear to ignore them and hope/expect the authorities won’t punish them.

It’s not the fans fault their clubs act in this way, so I have a degree of sympathy for the fans. But let’s not forget some of those fans relished their club’s buying spree and even chanted about their wanton disregard for spending limits. I have no sympathy for their tears now. We suffered as fans last summer while the club sold players to stay inside PSR rules, and relations with the coaching staff crumbled. We were odds on for relegation when the season started. Did we have any sympathy from Forest or Everton or their fans? Did we hell.

NottsWolves

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Let me get this right.

We took action to avoid falling foul of the rules and someone who did fall foul of the rules is suggesting that someone who didn't is a good defence strategy for themselves.

How, in any sane world, does that make any sense?
Baffling isn’t it!

I’m not sure what they were trying to suggest?

Jefe

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Forest mention us in their defence to the PL, and say we would have breached the profit and sustainability rules too had we not sold Ruben Neves.
nathan-fillion-oh.gif

SingYourHeartsOut