Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

Who has the ear of Fosun, and what are they saying?

Thank you Sir Jack

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Is it Mendes? Look, I've got you your two best players, I can get you more, but you need a manager who will inspire the new team and earn their respect, and funnily enough.....
Is it Lambert? Look at the spirit that I inspired at Brentford, February was just a blip, the Stars were badly aligned. Marshall seems to be coming good - I can spot a player, and did you know I'm a student of the German game?
Is it Thelwell? Wibble, wibble, wibble
Is there someone else they are listening to? The tea lady?

D

Deleted member 4722

who ever it is there saying lose Saturday and sack lambert and thelwell well heres hoping then have two weeks to get it sorted

Wolf316

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
I think it's pretty clear that they've been listening to that bloody muppet Thelwell.

NottsWolves

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
I think they are learning and last summer listened probably too much to Mendes and not enough to people inside the club.

Personally having Mendes on our side is a bonus and hopefully he can continue to get us players like Cav and Costa, but we also need players with Championship experience which ultimately Thelwell (!) and Lambert will know more about.

We need a mix of the two to get out of the championship. If we get promoted then that will fall more to Mendes as it's a whole other ball game. Hard graft won't work it's about quality.

QB Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
My hunch is that Shi is listening more and more to Lambert, Thelwell will go and Lambert will bring in more of his own staff.

Just a gut feel which could be complete bobbins.

D

Deleted member 3751