Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

Jay Bothroyd comments about wolves

S

sean from oz

Jay-Bothroyd-Aston-Villa-Cardiff-City-Carling_2364369.jpg
Bothroyd: Committed to Cardiff
Related links

Teams

Players

Also see

Jay Bothroyd insists he is 'fully committed' to Cardiff City after again being linked with a move to Aston Villa.
The striker was reportedly a target for Villa back in October when the 27-year-old admitted to being 'flattered' by interest from the Premier League club.
Bothroyd is again happy to be on Villa's radar, but he has stressed his priority is to help Cardiff win promotion to the top flight.
He told the club's official website: "Obviously you are flattered when you get linked with other clubs, especially the likes of Aston Villa, but I am fully committed to Cardiff and just want to concentrate on doing well for them.
"It's an honour to be linked with them, but I am a professional and need to put that to the back of my mind and play well for Cardiff.
"I really want to get this club promotion and achieve what I set out to do when I first came here.
"I do owe the club and the manager a lot and my football has flourished since I joined the club.
"I had a tough time at Wolves where I didn't enjoy my football or training at all and to come here and be involved in the set-up now and love turning up to training every day, that's why I am here at 8am!"

Maybe he wasnt used to putting a shift in the lazy $$$$!!!

Waggy's Boots

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
But he will always be remembered for the goal against the boggies!

stever

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
He makes Freddy Eastwood look like a work aholic!!

Good hold up player, but lazy and bad attitude - typical footballer who thinks the world owes him a living!!

QB Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
He makes Freddy Eastwood look like a work aholic!!