Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

Lopetegui

SteveBullsKnee

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
I'm sorry to disagree. Imho his football knowledge is poor. He's made some poor football judgements.
He'
What you are inferring is that the police, fire brigade or the military could be run by a banker.
Jeff is an accountant by trade as was Moxey but he understood his football better than Jeff and basketball in particular.
The only football judgement he’s made is on Silva who he admitted he agreed to. Above and beyond that he’s got an entire team on the “sports” side of the business. How many chairman in the league have a football background? They don’t need to, it’s not their remit. That’s why there are directors of football at clubs. Jeffs job is simple, he works within the parameters of owners.

The simplest way to look at how sucessful Jeff has been is that he’s been here 7 years now and Fosun are VERY shrewd when it comes to who heads up sections of the group and he’s still here, in fact during his time he’s actually been promoted within the group.

northnorfolkwolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
Couldn’t agree more. He had his opportunity to walk and they’ve clearly ironed things out
I hope you're right but loaning players to Rochdale and playing a friendly against the might of Luton may make him wonder what he's doing at Wolves? I'm sure him and his team had bigger things in mind.

WeAreTheWolvesII

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
We're far more complex than a normal football club due to the Mendes links.

Who do we blame for that? It's ultimately Mendes players that have left us in this FFP mess, and, almost exclusively, the only big money we spend involves players that Mendes is involved with.

That's on Shi and Fosun, isn't it? They decided to go down that path deliberately.