Welcome Notice

Hello and welcome to Molineux Mix a forum for Wolves fans by Wolves fans.

Register Log in

Summer Transfer Window 2022.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sussex Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
And I've got years in Audit so I'm guessing we are seeing this from two different perspectives.

That’s fair. Audit and commercial are two different things. One is not better or worse than the other, but they have necessarily different perspectives on a business. I’ve been involved in more audits than I care to remember, and I have a lot of time for them. They are a part of good governance. With the help of my team, I’ve successfully marketed assets for several billion dollars, and comfortably above their book value (as defined by the assets net future value to the selling company) through smart commercial constructs. Not saying this to blow my own trumpet, just to demonstrate I have some relevant experience.

Sussex Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score
But I've got the bigger willy and my dad is the hardest!

To be fair, @sc91 is coming from a different perspective. One looks at the raw figures and says how much cash is available, and the other looks at the viability, risk and value of a business. The former signs off the books, the latter decides how much to invest and at what risk premium to value the investment. The reality is that cashflow is only a part of that assessment, and depending on the business, may or may not be the most critical. If you were investing in an internet startup, it typically wouldn’t be for instance. If you were a small business with limited ability to borrow on decent terms, then ignoring cashflow would likely be fatal.

Summer_Wolf

Just doesn't shut up
Reaction score